Hello world!

Cathy’s Office Services was established in 1995. We offer in-house, as well as, virtual services. Our staff consists of honorable assistants who are extremely experienced in Administrative tasks and Social Media Managment. We are located on Long Island in New York.

Feel free to contact us with any questions you may have, we are happy to help.

  1. June 7, 2010 at 8:24 pm

    I really loved your article- thanks for all the insight! I am so new at affiliate marketing that I must admit, I am a bit overwhelmed! Not understanding the lingo has me at a decided disadvantage. Can you tell me a little more about the virtual assistant?

    • June 9, 2010 at 1:40 am

      Thanks Janna! I’m very glad you enjoyed my article. I understand that you’re overwhelmed. There’s so much information out there and not enough time to read it all. I have an overflowing email box with wonderful information I haven’t had the time to read.
      I would be happy to tell you a bit about Virtual Assistants. Virtual Assistants offer a wide range of services to clients from all over the world. Many VAs have a background in administrative assistance but there are a number of VAs with experience in other areas also, such as, web design and marketing. They take care of your everyday tasks to free up your time to build your business. Being that VAs usually work from their home office utilizing their own software and hardware, you don’t have to worry about expensive overhead such as, office space, office equipment, payroll taxes, employee benefits, sick days, etc. Making them very cost effective. For many small businesses and entrepreneurs hiring a VA may be the perfect solution to managing a growing list of responsibilities that they do not have the time or inclination to do. When you hire a VA you only pay for the service when you use it. Some VAs work on an hourly rate and some work on a monthly rate depending on how many hours are needed. Every VA is a business owner, therefore, has different hours, rates, skills and ethics. Most VAs will allow you to use them on a trial basis to see if the VA and the client are a perfect match before making the relationship long-term.

      Janna, I hope this clears up any questions you may have had about Virtual Assistants. If you have any further questions feel free to ask them here or you can email me at CathysOfficeServices@yahoo.com.

      Thanks again for taking the time to read my article and commenting. I really appreciate it<3

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment